Al-Fill: The Greater Jihad

Having tasted “Its” Presence and Whisperings the Union comes to an End;

The elephant within me occupies my heart and pushes aside the Lord of the Worlds.

The memory of the Union remains and the heart longs for It.

I am in battle within myself:

Neither here nor there, obsessed with It but lacking in strength I pray for assistance.

Allah says: “Have you seen how Your Lord dealt with the army of the elephants?”

I say: “Show me. I have an elephant within me. Invade my heart. Trample upon me. Render me like “chewed up straw”.

Moiz

Leave a Reply

