The Thousand Faces of God

I see:

Children- just living in the moment with

the promise of a future;

I remember:

the embrace of my parents,

the joys and pains of my brothers and sisters,

true friends, and

the pursuit of love and lust.

I am:

a husband, father, son, brother, and friend.

Along this journey, I have been part of something Holy and Beautiful. It is as if I have seen the Thousand Faces of God.

Yet I know that I have not seen God: our childhood passes, our youth does not last and our children grow up. This world is a house of endings and everything comes to an end except

our constant gaze towards the Beautiful, wondering “What Now!”.

God has eluded us in Plain Sight.

This is the meaning of the paradox: “He is Manifest and Hidden.”

Leave a Reply

