A Birthday Tradition

In our family, the birthday of everyone is a holiday for everyone of us from work, school and other daily chores. We spend a significant part of the day together.  There is an energy and a revival of the self and family to the celebration which is different than if all of us went by our daily activities and only took the time in the evening to celebrate.

I started this tradition 11 years ago.  Although at times it has been challenging to work around work and school schedules, this tradition is something we intend to keep: the feeling is worth the time and effort it takes to make this work. I commend this tradition to you.

One thought on “A Birthday Tradition

  1. This post reminds me of so many birthdays of my love ones that I am not able to attend because of my work, I honestly regret it now… :-(, with this I will try to be on there special day, thank you for sharing… 🙂

Leave a Reply

