Lost…

I walked to the store,

In longing to buy what I had lost.

Though I found it was not there,

So I ran back in agony.

Then I realized that what I had lost would never come back,

Though that was not up to my deciding.

I walked to the store everyday,

Looking blissfully at the shelf where what I had lost would have been.

One day I got lost too,

And saw my loved ones checking everyday if I was on that shelf,

Though of course I was not.

One day my loved ones got lost as well,

And their loved ones came to see if they were on the shelf.

The I truly did realize that once we were lost once,

We were lost forever.

And that was the circle of life.

Zaynab (9)

One thought on “Lost…

Leave a Reply

