Love is….

Love is

Beauty unveiled by Holy Verses,*

Imperceptible to the Naked Eye,

Practiced by those who know:

God is visible in Filth and

Hidden behind Beautiful faces.

Love is

Not ecstasy at delightful sight;

DSC_0594_2Photograph curtesy of Jordan Swavely, a photographer residing in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. http://jordanswavely.com/

Love is

A leper’s hand,

A deformed Child,

Mother Theresa’s embrace.

mother-teresa

http://theinnerkingdom.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/let-us-love-one-another-by-mother-teresa/

Beauty unveiled by Holy Verses,*

Imperceptible by Naked Eye,

Practiced by those who know:

God is visible in filth and

Hidden behind Beautiful faces.

* Mathew, 25: 33-45, Holy Bible. Note: This blog endorses no religion but is supportive of spiritual gems found anywhere, including the Holy Bible.

7 thoughts on “Love is….

  1. Yes, the Bible reveals what love is. Agape love is not even an emotion as is romantic love or brotherly love. Instead, it might be best defined as caring. One even cares for his enemies. God so cared for the world that He gave His only begotten Son….

    • My first faith was in Jesus as a six or seven your old child! Helena was my Christian nanny and we had a sisal cross that I used to kneel and pray to with her. I miss the simple but powerful faith of that child. I am amazed, as an adult, how many Christians are ignorant of the gems of wisdom in the teachings of Jesus.

    • I am glad you shared this. I was delighted to read your article and reminded me of my meeting with Mother Theresa in 1987. I was 16 then and shared with her how I loved my girlfriend then (now my wife) and how our communities and families disapproved. She said ‘It is not love that does not hurt’.

      Have to go

Leave a Reply

