I highly recommend reading this if you have ever wondered about the nature of God in relation to us, and the problem of evil. It is a serious read which I believe provides a unique insight into both our nature and the nature of God and the problem of evil. It is a perspective that cautiously empowers us. Some light Sunday reading (lol)

The Conscience

When I was 16, my philosophy teacher Mwalimu Kassala asked me to ponder on the problem of evil. He presented the problem as Saint Augustine had presented it:

Either God cannot abolish evil or He will not.

If He cannot, He is not All-Powerful;

If He will not, He is not All-Good.

Many years have passed since then, and I think I have finally “solved” the problem of evil- and it is an extremely important question to consider because my solution puts us in the role of creators rather than passive observers.It challenges the fundamental assumptions most human beings have made about God.

The problem with the question and the traditional understanding of God is the assumption that God IS rather than BECOMING and that He is All Powerful, All Merciful, or Both. Truth is often a paradox. My view on the problem of evil, on the nature of God…

View original post 83 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: The Year of Evil | God Shmod

Leave a Reply

